Management Structure and the External Advisory Board (EAB)

In terms of management, CTS is currently structured according to:

  • A Director,
  • 3 Thematic Lines Coordinators (TLCs),
  • Scientific Advisory Group (SAG) and an External Advisory Board (EAB).

The EAB is composed of six renowned scientists covering the research fields in which CTS is active:

  • Dr. Jose L. Huertas - University of Seville, Spain (Fellow IEEE)
  • Dr. Janusz Kacprzyk - Polish Academy of Science, Poland (Fellow IEEE, Fellow IFSA)
  • Dr. Leopoldo G. Franquelo - University of Seville, Spain (Fellow IEEE)
  • Dr. Arturo Molina - Tecnológico de Monterrey, México (IFAC, IFIP Member)
  • Dr. Weiming Shen - National Research Council, Canada (Fellow IEEE)
  • Dr. Bogdan M Wilamowski - Auburn University, USA (Fellow IEEE)
© 2017 - Centre of Technology and Systems - Research Unit 13/66 - FCT Campus